Small Business Inspiration

I have to admit, starting a small business is trying. Starting a small business with your married partner is trying. Starting a small business with your partner that is a perfectionist, artist and dreamer – is more than trying. Hey, when we invited you into our lives we didn’t promise it would be pretty. [If I did – I am a liar- sorry]. As the wife of the dreamer, I can get a little… irritated at times. I am the annoying business partner that sets the goals and finds ways to meet those said goals… However, if you’ve ever worked with a perfectionist before you know they do not work well under this type of pressure. So, the task than is to learn how to work in the mind of a perfectionist that doesn’t work well under pressure. Hum…. Yea, loss for where to go next.
I do have to say that writing this down and talking it through to you makes me – the entrepreneur’s wife (PS I had to spell check “entrepreneur” three times before looking that damn word up) a happier business partner.
As I stated, my artist/business partner/husband is a talented-dreamer of an individual. Most people would die for his craft/artistic ability… he doesn’t think twice about it and just creates beauty. This quote reminds me of our mission and why we work so hard in life. Passion stops at the moment someone is too afraid to reach for their dreams. We are NOT afraid. We will NOT give up. We will succeed. This is our mantra. Please follow our journey – I promise it will be worth the ride.
stay-positive-inspirational-quotes-1

Leave a comment